Brown Paper Packages – neighbor gifts

Each year, I enjoy giving small but thoughtful gifts to my neighbors. Last year we spent Christmas in Hawaii, so before we left we picked up a case of pineapples at Costco, tied each with a large ribbon bow and attached a gift card wishing our neighbors “Mele Kalikimaka”.

I’m a lover of brown paper packages tied up with string, and the sentiment of “My Favorite Things”. So when I saw the simple gift of wrapping paper and tape on Pinterest, I knew JUST how to make it my own!

20131012-151352.jpg

Don’t you just love this little gift tag?

20131012-152126.jpg

The brown mailing paper wrapping paper is from DollarTree, as were the rolls of Scotch tape (2-pack for $1). I found a skein of laundry line in red and white that looked like festive “string” to me! Then using my Cricut I cut gift tags that I decorated with a paper punch snowflake.

20131012-152423.jpg

So there you have it! Perfect gift for neighbors, friends at the office, or an unexpected holiday time houseguest!

1 roll of mailing paper
1 roll of tape
String
Small pack of gift tags
A personal gift tag with handwritten note to neighbor

Leave a Reply

