Candy Melts make quick treats

A few times a year, I have an excuse to make candy. This time my excuse was for the Pinterest party I hosted. I decided to make dark chocolate almond clusters and chocolate covered pretzels

20130326-173848.jpg

Following the microwave instructions on the candy melts, I melted about half the bag. Then I poured in just enough almonds (sorry, I didn’t measure).

20130326-174738.jpg

Stir until the almonds are covered, then drop by spoonful onto parchment paper. Each spoon dropped about 10 almonds.

Next I melted both white and dark chocolate candy melts (separate bowls). I dipped mini pretzels in white candy melts, set out on parchment, then added sprinkles.

20130326-181900.jpg

Finally, I made a household favorite – peanut butter cup pretzel bites. Cut several miniature peanut butter cups in halves. Lay a half peanut butter cup on top of a mini pretzel, then add a glob of chocolate candy melts. Allow 10 minutes for the candy melt to harden and hold the pretzel bite together. Then serve and enjoy!

20130326-182300.jpg

20130326-182314.jpg

Next time I’ll try s’mores bites!

Leave a Reply

