Cinnamon Roll Waffles

The waffle iron had barely cooled off from the Chocolate Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches when I decided to try another waffle idea I had recently pinned.

I don’t think this counts as a recipe. Here is what you need:
* waffle iron
* non stick cooking spray
* refrigerator cinnamon rolls

20121126-203255.jpg

With the waffle iron preheated on my preferred settings for regular waffle-making, and well greased with my coconut oil spray, I placed two of the raw refrigerator cinnamon rolls in the waffle iron, closed and pressed down the cover.

20121126-203948.jpg

These don’t create steam as they bake, so you’ve got to rely on your waffle iron’s timer. I recommend that you cook one or two cinnamon rolls at a time and check for done-ness to help adjust your cooking time.

20121126-204747.jpg

Wow! Look at those beauties!
In the meantime, I heated up a Pyrex measuring cup of water in the microwave and then dropped the icing packet from the refrigerator cinnamon roll tube in the hot water to melt. Drizzle the warm icing over the hot cinnamon roll waffles, and Wa-La!!

I also microwaved up some scrambled eggs and breakfast sausage… And breakfast is served!!

20121126-205122.jpg

Leave a Reply

